Recent News

July 9, 2021

Congratulations to Matthew Anderson, Assistant Professor in the Department of Microbiology in the College of Arts and Sciences and microbial infection and immunity in the College of Medicine,…

June 18, 2021

Denison University's annual Laura C. Harris series will focus on Indigenous Activisms and Feminisms in 2021-22.  Featured speakers will include Kim Tall Bear (Sisseton-Wahpeton Oyate) on September…

May 5, 2021

A new exhibit at Chicago's world-renowned Field Museum of Natural History has a connection to The Ohio State University at Newark. John N. Low, PhD, Ohio State Newark associate professor in…

April 29, 2021

ARTEDUC 5795: Global Indigenous Arts: Education for Settlers

An introduction to contemporary global Indigenous arts through a self-critique of settler colonialism that combines decolonial…

People Directory

Matt Anderson
Assistant Professor, Department of Microbiology
William Dancey
Associate Professor Emeritus, Department of Anthropology
Annmarie Amy Zaharlick
Associate Professor Emerita, Department of Anthropology
Mansel Blackford
Professor Emeritus, Department of History